Our People

Executive Director Markey Butler, R.N., MHSA

Markey Butler, RN, MHSA, executive director of HomeCare & Hospice of the Valley, has a master’s degree in Health Services Administration and is a registered nurse with more than 30 years of hospice and home health experience.

Markey has served on several home health and hospice boards of directors, and currently serves as a board member for the Colorado Hospice and Palliative Care Organization.

Staff Directory

Markey Butler, RN, MHSA Executive Director mbutler@hchotv.org
Brigitt Widmer Executive Assistant bwidmer@hchotv.org
Cindy Rafert Board/Development Assistant crafert@hchotv.org
Fritz Gonzalez Accounts Payable fgonzalez@hchotv.org
Lonnie Hovde Human Resources Director lhovde@hchotv.org
Pauli Hayes Volunteer Coordinator phayes@hchotv.org
Steve Swanson Chief Financial Officer sswanson@hchotv.org
Dr. Kelly Locke Senior Medical Director lockecolorado@gmail.com
Dr. Nichole Feeney Associate Medical Director nfeeney@hchotv.org
Amy Lawhead Aide Scheduler alawhead@hchotv.org
Evelyn Craig Medical Records ecraig@hchotv.org
Bruce Densley Billing bdensley@hchotv.org
Julia Krelovich Insurance Verification jkrelovich@hchotv.org
Deanna Durrell, PT Therapy Manager ddurrell@hchotv.org
Deb Lowe, RN Home Health Director dlowe@hchotv.org
Hogan McWilliams CNA supervisor/Private Duty Manager hmcwilliams@hchotv.org
Joy Beeding, RN Quality Assurance jbeeding@hchotv.org
Pam Henkels, RN Hospice Director phenkels@hchotv.org
Rachel Menke, NP Palliative Care Director rmenke@hchotv.org
Kelli Garcia, MSW Hospice Social Worker kgarcia@hchotv.org
Thera Freeman Bereavement Director/Chaplain tfreeman@hchotv.org
BJ Worthen Chaplain bworthen@hchotv.org