Our People

Sylvia Allais, RN, BCur – Executive Director

Sylvia has extensive experience in clinical nursing, healthcare management, quality and risk management, infection prevention, nurse education and EMR systems. She has 14 years of home health and hospice experience in positions ranging from Clinical Supervisor, Infection Prevention Manager, Clinical EMR Systems Manager, Director of Home Care, Assistant Director of Hospice, Chief Quality Officer and VP Compliance for both The Connecticut Hospice and Masonicare Home Health and Hospice, for-profit and non-profit organizations respectively. 

Sylvia is a lifelong learner as well as an excellent educator. She is in the process of completing her MSN in Operational Leadership from Quinnipiac University with just a few classes remaining.


Staff Directory

Sylvia Allais, RN Executive Director sallais@hchotv.org
Julie Nelson Chief Financial Officer jnelson@hchotv.org
Dr. Nichole Feeney Medical Director nfeeney@hchotv.org
Brenda Hough, RN Nursing Services Director bhough@hchotv.org
Brigitt Widmer Executive Assistant bwidmer@hchotv.org
Cindy Rafert Board/Development Assistant crafert@hchotv.org
Pat Pier Human Resources Director ppier@hchotv.org
Brian Alvarez Financial Accounts balvarez@hchotv.org
Tina Donaldson, LPN Intake Coordinator tdonaldson@hchotv.org
Evelyn Craig Medical Records ecraig@hchotv.org
Krystal Cordova, RN, BSN Asst. Director of Nursing kcordova@hchotv.org
Dottie Anderson Clinical Admin Assistant/QAPI danderson@hchotv.org
Deanna Gonzales Billing Specialst dgonzales@hchotv.org
Kelsey Vander Veen Volunteer Coordinator/Development Associate kvanderveen@hchotv.org
Rick Davis Hospice Bereavement Director/Chaplain rdavis@hchotv.org